Project 52: Adventures of a boy

Week 31: Getting read for a garden

Now that I am home with the boys, I am able to pursue more of my passions.  Many years I have set aside my own wants and needs for others.   This has been a big life change for me and has encouraged me to be able to be passionate about things that before may not of taken priority because of circumstances.  I grew up gardening.  My family gardened, my grandfather did.  It was a way of life.  I have been looking into self sustaining and permaculture.  Eventually I want to live on a self sustained farm.  Right now we are starting our first large scale raised bed that will hopefully teach the boys the ability to grow their own food and understand the meaning of the connection of caring for the earth.  Oh, and simplifying life as we go.

20160506_0419.jpg

20160506_0414

20160506_0448.jpg

 

Please follow the circle to: Andrea

Leave a Reply

