Jan ’14 | Kids were here

I am so happy to be a part of this circle again.  I hope you enjoy and continue to following us each month in our journey.   I want to start out this set with thanking all of the girls who I get to work with on this.  It really helps me stay inspired and grow.  Hugs!

Here’s to six months of smudged hand prints on our walls –

kidswereherejan-8

creativity by our children –

kidswereherejan-7

the multiple times we will help build, destroy and rebuild things –

kidswereherejan-5

and the calm moments that still melt our hearts –

kidswereherejan

Please follow the circle to my good friend, Tammi @

kids.were.here │ Classic Collections Photography

15 thoughts on “Jan ’14 | Kids were here

    1. I’m happy to be back! Greg helps him build and sometimes I accidently help destroy. (Moving those things is not an easy task!)

  1. Great captures this month!!! That hand print is awesome and I love the capture of his imaginary play, what a great scene! My favorite is the jet skier!! I love the negative space and processing on that one especially.

    1. I took this shot during his bath. I have always loved documenting his baths since its normally the time we hold a conversation the longest during the week. Plus bubbles always make me smile!

  2. Wow, these are such lovely shots! I really love the light in the snowman one. Had to laugh about the lego one as it totally reminds me of my house. I am so looking forward to being part of this group and seeing your gorgeous captures each month. 🙂

  3. Beautiful pictures. I can’t believe what they built with the legos. I think those building plates are supposed to help with the moving part.

Leave a Reply

