A Storm

We were grilling dinner outside and the storm appeared as if it was going to stay north of us.  My neighbor was outside taking photographs, she explained to me the storm that passed through earlier you could see two walls of clouds hit each other and swirl together.  I decided to go in and get my camera in case we were lucky enough to witness it happen again.

storm-4

storm-2

I decided to put my camera down and make sure Graham stayed inside the garage when it turned white and the hail came.  We were grilling at the time, keep in mind, so our truck was in the driveway.  I am not going to lie, I freaked out for minute expecting it to crack the windshield, it was coming down so hard.   It didn’t last long and Graham was amazed.  He was running around collecting hail  – and tossing them.  He dumped out an old plastic pot and filled it with hail.

storm-3

Leave a Reply

